Book Review: Ugly Love

16441612_1377928785612708_1667928359_n

13555847_1093979157307996_1422069882_o

synopsis

When Tate Collins meets airline pilot Miles Archer, she knows it isn’t love at first sight. They wouldn’t even go so far as to consider themselves friends. The only thing Tate and Miles have in common is an undeniable mutual attraction. Once their desires are out in the open, they realize they have the perfect set-up. He doesn’t want love, she doesn’t have time for love, so that just leaves the sex. Their arrangement could be surprisingly seamless, as long as Tate can stick to the only two rules Miles has for her.

Never ask about the past.
Don’t expect a future.
They think they can handle it, but realize almost immediately they can’t handle it at all.

Hearts get infiltrated.
Promises get broken.
Rules get shattered.
Love gets ugly.

13555847_1093979157307996_1422069882_o

rating

5 mega ⭐️’s

This book, is a tear wrecker. Since the time I entered the bookstagram community, I’ve heard non-stop good reviews about this book. Originally, I was supposed to finish this months ago but when I read the first chapter, I got the feeling that it was like Fifty Shades boy I was wrong. It was way better than I thought to be. I finally decided to finish it today and I’ve already seen heaven after finishing it. If you’re looking for a mild love story where there’s not much of a twist, just a simple problematic relationship between people; then this a perfect catch.

I love how the characters were first introduced. Mostly in romance novel, the way they introduced the main characters were a bit cliche; but this one is an exception. The way the both of them met, I didn’t thought that the drunk guy was actually Miles. The thing that I wasn’t expecting was that it was a very fast paced story. I loved this book because in every chapter there’s no dull moment. If there’s some, it will just be for a short moment and they will start a conversation again. I also like how there are no crazy-exes in here. Hell, I always hate it when there’s a crazy ass woman trying to squish their selves in when they already know that there’s someone else.

The things that happened with Miles on the past, is the main reason why I’m crying so much. He’s just a boy who can’t help but fall in love with an amazing girl, and then things happen. The moment when I read that he blames himself for taking away the happiness of that person, that’s when I fully understand him. He’d rather be in pain than to watch his loved one’s to be hurt. The way he handle things maturely and that he didn’t give up on his father truly shows how strong he is. But of course, they’re also consequences and then fear comes along. Losing the precious thing in this world especially his son is the hardest thing but he shouldn’t fear love. He’s trying to protect his self but what he doesn’t realize is that he’s also hurting the person he loves. Woah, that was pretty deep. Miles is a very mysterious guy.

My favorite scene from this book is when Tate’s father caught them smooching on the kitchen counter and that was also thanksgiving. (*cough* too hot *cough*) Lol. Cap is my favorite character in here. Like, those words coming out from his mouth is a slap of whole truth. I salute him. He’s pretty cool for an eighty-year old guy. Also, before I forgot. The way Miles waited patiently for Tate and cherish her is so darn cute. Damn, I want a guy like him.

Overall, it was a great story. It was very fast paces which is great, no dull moment on every chapter and the writing is very detailed. I love how the authors writing deeply affects me especially the terrible things that happened. It freaking brought me to tears. It was not a complicated romance at all. Loved the main characters. I highly recommend this book. You’re not going to be disappointed, I promise you guys.

See you on the next blog💕

claire

Leave a comment